Blackpool Music Service Search:

February 2021

Thu 25th February LOCKDOWN 2021 at FUTURE EVENTS AND ACTIVITIES

All ensembles, rehearsals and live performances will recommence as soon as DfE Covid restrictions have been lifted. Until then, please continue with online support and our many virtual performances.

April 2021

Mon 12th April Summer term tuition starts at all schools (as and when safe)

May 2021

Tue 11th May 16:00-17:30 BMEH Board Meeting at Microsoft Teams

Thu 13th May 15:45-17:45 SMEP & CPD for all schools including MMC at Microsoft Teams

Tue 18th May Virtual Pop Idol

This is a virtual competition with the same arrangements as 2020.

Tue 25th May 09:30-17:00 ABRSM exams at BMS Music Centre

Private Venue examinations. Individual times to be allocated in due course.

Fri 28th May Half Term at All schools

Friday 28th May - Friday 4th June.

June 2021

Mon 7th June Tuition starts

All schools

Thu 17th June Virtual Musician of the Year

This is a virtual competition with the same arrangements as 2020.

Thu 24th June Primary Virtual Music Tour

Eight schools will be taking part in this event.

Wed 30th June 19:00-21:30 Armed Forces concert at DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Youth Concert Band at the Winter Gardens Opera House.

July 2021

Tue 20th July Summer term ends

Wed 21st July 10:00-16:00 BMS Play-a-way Days at BMS Music Centre

Wednesday 21st - Friday 23rd.
Details to follow.

Sat 31st July 19:00-21:30 All Hallows Concert Youth Concert Band at All Hallows Church Hall

All Hallows Church Hall, Bispham.
DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Sat 31st July 19:00-21:45 Celebration - All day rehearsals at DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Celebration event.

August 2021

Sun 1st August Various summer activities at VENUE TO BE CONFIRMED

More details to follow.

September 2021

Wed 1st September NW Music Mark Conference CPD

This is an all day virtual event. DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Thu 2nd September 10:00-12:30 Full staff meeting CPD at BMS Music Centre

Thu 2nd September 13:00-15:00 Charanga at BMS Music Centre

Charanga (including new High School programme)

Mon 6th September Tuition, ensembles and choirs start. at Various - as per website.

October 2021

Tue 12th October African Music Festival (TBC) at various schools

African Music festival Monday 12th - Friday 16th October.More details to follow.

Wed 20th October 16:00-17:30 Vocal CPD for Christmas Festival at BMS Music Centre

Music teachers CPD meeting.

Fri 22nd October Autumn half term. (|No tuition)

Monday 22nd - Friday 5th November.

November 2021

Mon 1st November 17:00-19:00 Sandcastle Foodbank Charity concert at Sandcastle

DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Tue 30th November 16:00-17:30 Charanga CPD at TBC

Primary School based.
DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

December 2021

Wed 1st December Fundraising event at Asda, Cherry Tree Road

Youth Concert Band
DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Wed 1st December Christmas Lights switch on at Multiple venues

DATES AND VENUES TO BE CONFIRMED.

Tue 7th December 19:00-21:15 Christmas Festival at Empress Ballroom Winter Gardens

Tue 14th December 12:30-13:30 Choir Carols in the Courtyard at Number One, Bickerstaffe Square.

Council employees and Youth Concert Band.

Wed 15th December 19:00-22:00 All Hallows Christmas Concert at All Hallows Church, Bispham

Fri 17th December Autumn term tuition ends at All schools

2020

2019